# SINGAPORE TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITED Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore (Company Registration No. 199201624D)

### ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO CLAUSE 704(16) OF THE SGX LISTING MANUAL

#### ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 29TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM")

Singapore Telecommunications Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce, in accordance with Clause 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, that at the 29th AGM of the Company held today, all the Resolutions as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 7 July 2021 were put to the Meeting and duly passed on a poll vote.

#### A. Breakdown of valid votes cast

Resolution number and	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
details		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business					
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and audited Financial Statements and Auditors' Report	11,659,209,344	11,638,685,943	99.82	20,523,401	0.18
Resolution 2 Declaration of a final dividend	11,693,422,595	11,668,723,419	99.79	24,699,176	0.21
Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr Gautam Banerjee as Director	11,607,294,028	11,370,346,622	97.96	236,947,406	2.04
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Venkataraman Vishnampet Ganesan as Director	11,693,422,595	11,547,140,138	98.75	146,282,457	1.25
Resolution 5 Re-election of Ms Teo Swee Lian as Director	11,607,292,478	11,427,025,269	98.45	180,267,209	1.55
Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr Lim Swee Say as Director	11,693,422,595	11,688,869,436	99.96	4,553,159	0.04
Resolution 7 Re-election of Mr Rajeev Suri as Director	11,693,422,595	11,688,869,436	99.96	4,553,159	0.04
Resolution 8 Re-election of Mr Wee Siew Kim as Director	11,607,294,028	11,512,255,836	99.18	95,038,192	0.82

Resolution number and				Against	
details	shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 9 Re-election of Mr Yuen Kuan Moon as Director	11,693,422,595	11,683,151,666	99.91	10,270,929	0.09
Resolution 10 Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 March 2022	11,693,419,035	11,690,661,984	99.98	2,757,051	0.02
Resolution 11 Re-appointment of Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	11,693,159,415	11,682,447,658	99.91	10,711,757	0.09
Special Business					
Resolution 12 Share issue mandate	11,693,422,295	11,184,401,293	95.65	509,021,002	4.35
Resolution 13 Allotment/issue shares pursuant to the Singtel Scrip Dividend Scheme	11,693,422,295	11,559,372,520	98.85	134,049,775	1.15
Resolution 14 Share purchase mandate	11,692,100,923	11,677,688,948	99.88	14,411,975	0.12
Resolution 15 Extension of, and alterations to, the SingTel Performance Share Plan 2012 and to authorise the Directors to grant awards and allot/issue shares pursuant to the SingTel Performance Share Plan 2012 (as altered)	11,692,495,953	11,493,239,054	98.30	199,256,899	1.70

- B. Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):
  - (1) Mr Venkataraman Vishnampet Ganesan abstained from voting on Resolution 4 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
  - (2) Ms Teo Swee Lian abstained from voting on Resolution 5 in respect of her own re-election as Director of the Company.
  - (3) Mr Lim Swee Say abstained from voting on Resolution 6 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
  - (4) Mr Wee Siew Kim abstained from voting on Resolution 8 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.

(5) Mr Yuen Kuan Moon abstained from voting on Resolution 9 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.

To demonstrate good corporate governance practices:

- (6) All Directors of the Company who are also shareholders were requested to abstain from voting on Ordinary Resolution 10 in respect of the payment of Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 March 2022.
- (7) All Directors and employees of the Company who are also shareholders and are eligible to participate in the Singtel Performance Share Plan 2012 were requested to abstain from voting on Ordinary Resolution 15 in respect of the proposed extension of, and alterations to, the SingTel Performance Share Plan 2012 and to authorise the Directors to grant awards and allot/issue shares pursuant to the SingTel Performance Share Plan 2012 (as altered).
- C. Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer: Ernst & Young LLP.
- D. With effect from the conclusion of Singtel's 29th AGM held today, Mr Low Check Kian, who has been a Director of Singtel since 2011 and Lead Independent Director since 2015, has stepped down as a Director and as Lead Independent Director of Singtel. The Board and Management of Singtel thank Mr Low for his invaluable contributions to the Singtel Group and wish him all the best for the future.

The updated composition of the Singtel Board and Board Committees is set out in the Annex.

Dated: 30 July 2021

## Composition of the Board and Board Committees of Singtel with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting on 30 July 2021

No	Board/Board	Members		
	Committee			
1	Board of Directors	Mr Lee Theng Kiat	Chairman	
		Mr Yuen Kuan Moon	Group Chief Executive Officer	
		Mr Gautam Banerjee	Lead Independent Director	
		Mr Venky Ganesan	Director	
		Mr Bradley Horowitz	Director	
		Mrs Gail Kelly	Director	
		Mr Lim Swee Say	Director	
		Mrs Christina Ong	Director	
		Mr Rajeev Suri	Director	
		Ms Teo Swee Lian	Director	
		Mr Wee Siew Kim	Director	
2	Audit Committee	Mr Gautam Banerjee	Chairman	
		Mrs Gail Kelly	Member	
		Mrs Christina Ong	Member	
3	Corporate	Mr Gautam Banerjee	Chairman	
	Governance and	Mr Lee Theng Kiat	Member	
	Nominations	Mrs Gail Kelly	Member	
	Committee	Mrs Christina Ong	Member	
		Ms Teo Swee Lian	Member	
4	Executive Resource	Mrs Gail Kelly	Chairman	
	and Compensation	Mr Lee Theng Kiat	Member	
	Committee	Mr Rajeev Suri	Member	
		Ms Teo Swee Lian	Member	
5	Finance and	Mr Lee Theng Kiat	Chairman	
	Investment	Mr Venky Ganesan	Member	
	Committee	Mr Bradley Horowitz	Member	
		Mr Wee Siew Kim	Member	
6	Risk Committee	Ms Teo Swee Lian	Chairman	
		Mr Gautam Banerjee	Member	
		Mrs Christina Ong	Member	
	1	·		