Corporate Governance

                                                                                                                                                                                  Singtel aspires to the highest standards of corporate governance as we believe that good governance supports long-term value creation.  To this end, Singtel has in place a set of well-defined policies and processes to enhance corporate performance and accountability, as well as protect the interests of stakeholders.  The Board of Directors is responsible for Singtel's corporate governance standards and policies, and stresses their importance across the Group. 


Singtel’s Full Financial Report for 2017 includes a Corporate Governance Report that describes Singtel’s main corporate governance practices. Unless otherwise stated in the Corporate Governance Report, those practices were in place for the financial year ended 31 March 2017. 


Singtel's Board of Directors now comprises 9 members.


Membership of the principal Board committees is currently as follows:





Audit Committee

Mr Bobby Chin Yoke Choong (committee chairman)
Mrs Christina Ong
Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee
Ms Teo Swee Lian






Executive Resource and Compensation Committee

Mr Peter Edward Mason AM (1) (committee chairman)
Mr Simon Claude Israel
Ms Teo Swee Lian





Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee

Mr Low Check Kian (committee chairman)
Mr Simon Claude Israel
Mrs Christina Ong






Finance and Investment Committee

Mr Simon Claude Israel (committee chairman)
Mr Venky Ganesan
Mr Low Check Kian





Risk Committee

Ms Teo Swee Lian (committee chairman)
Mr Bobby Chin Yoke Choong
Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee




(1) Member of the Order of Australia